Chief Vigilance Office

Profile of Chief Vigilance Office

        The office of CVO was established in the year 2017. It is located in Room No. 12, Administrative Block,Chaudhary DeviLal University, Sirsa.


Members of the CVO

Prof. Umed Singh                                           Chief Vigilance Officer

Prof. RajkumarSiwach                                    Vigilance Officer

Dr. Raj Kumar                                                 Vigilance Officer

Sh. Baljeet Sharma                                         Vigilance Officer

Sh. A.K. Modi                                                  Vigilance Officer       

Accounts Officer                                             Vigilance Officer

Ms. Parul  Sindwani                                        Steno- Typist

Objective of the CVO

  • Contain and check corruption and malpractice.
  • Create vigilance awareness.
  • Dispose off promptly and expeditiously all proposals/ requests put up by the Vigilance Officers in the manner prescribed. 
  • Holding and arranging the various meetings at regular intervals and give decisions.
  • To perform all such functions as are laid down in the Statutes, Ordinances and rules of the University or those laid down by the University authority and discharge other duties as may be assigned by the Vice-Chancellor from time to time.
  • The decisions are taken as per the relevant Act, Statute, Schedule and Ordinance of the University.


Email ID :


Activities of CVO

  • The O/o CVO organized Vigilance Awareness Rally on 28-10-21 at 11:00AMwith the theme “Independent India @ 75 Self Reliance with Integrity (Swatantra Bharat @ 75 Satyanishtha se Atmnirbharta”.