CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Minutes of the meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell held on 20.01.2015 at 9:00 a.m. in Room No. 235, Tagore Bhawan.

The following were present:

1.	Prof. Sultan Singh, Director (IQAC)	Convener
2.	Prof. Suresh Gahlawat	Member
3.	Prof. Aseem Miglani	Member
4.	Dr. J.S. Jakhar	Member
5.	Dr. Abhey Godara	Member
6.	Dr. Monika Verma	Member
7.	Dr. Pankaj Sharma	Member
8.	Dr. Surinder Singh Kundu	Member

It was unanimously resolved as under:

- 1. The constitution, establishment, purview and duties of IQAC be uploaded on the website of the University.
- 2. The establishment of Director's office of IQAC and the cell be provided with suitable office and staff failing which IQAC cannot work efficiently and the same will be reflected in its functioning.
- 3. The three slots were finalized to be conveyed to National Assessment and Accreditation Council as April 8-11, 2015, April 15-18, 2015 and April 20-23, 2015 subject to the fulfillment of requirements such as Teaching Staff, Non Teaching Staff, Supporting Staff, Infrastructure, Library, IT Cell, etc. as per satisfaction of Vice-Chancellor and Registrar of University.
- Approved to conduct the IQAC 1st National Workshop on February 14-15, 2015 under the theme of "Paradigm Shifts in Higher Education in India" as the modalities approved by the Vice-Chancellor.
- 5. The citizen charter as approved by Executive Council of the University shall be implemented.
- 6. API score related to Principals and Teachers working in affiliated colleges of the University shall be taken up without any further delay.

- 7. A letter to invite the suggestions for modification/improvement to be circulated in University Teaching Departments and Branches.
- 8. Only the Conveners for various Committees for NAAC accreditation shall be appointed by the authority and Convener shall be empowered to include members of the Committee for smooth and effective functioning.
- 9. The Registrar may be requested to complete the process of administrative audit for different branches.

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the chair.

-sd-	-sd-	-sd-	-sd-
(Surinder Singh Kundu)	(Pankaj Sharma)	(Monika Verma)	(Abhey Godara)
-sd-	-sd-	-sd-	-sd-
(J.S. Jakhar)	(Aseem Miglani)	(Suresh Gahlawat)	(Sultan Singh)