CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Establishment by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

Minutes of the meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) convened on 16.02.2012 at 03.00 p.m. in the camp office of Vice-Chancellor, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

The following were present:

Committee

 Dr. K.C. Bhardwaj Vice-Chancellor, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa. 	Chairperson
 Prof. Aseem Miglani, Chairperson, Department of Mathematics 	Member
 Prof. S.K. Gahlawat, Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences 	Member
4. Dr. Raj Kumar Salar, Chairperson, Department of Biotechnology	Member
5. Dr. Kapil Chaudhary, Lecturer, Department of Commerce	Member
6. Dr. Kawaljit Singh, Lecturer, Department of Food Sc. And Technology	Member
7. Dr. Manoj Siwach, Director IQAC	Member Secretary

At the outset, the Chairperson welcomed the members of the IQAC. Thereafter, the agenda was taken up.

I. The achievement and maintenance of the standards set by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) for universities was discussed at length. It was resolved to constitute Eight (08) committees for looking after the Seven (07) key areas of NAAC and developing feed back system, with name of Convener written against each aspect:

Convener

committee	convenier
Curricular Aspects	Prof. Sultan Singh
Teaching-Learning and Evalution	Prof. Aseem Miglani
Research, consultancy and Extension	Prof. Vikram Singh
Infrastructure and Learning Resources	Dr. J.S. Jakhar
Student Support and Progression	Prof. S.K. Gahlawat
	Curricular Aspects Teaching-Learning and Evalution Research, consultancy and Extension Infrastructure and Learning Resources

(vi)	Governance, Leadership and Management	Dr. Manoj Siwach
------	---------------------------------------	------------------

(vii) Innovative Practices **Prof. Shamsher Singh** Prof. Anu Shukla

(viii) Developing Feed Back System

The above Conveners will choose their team of 4-5 members from the faculty/Non-teaching staff of the University and will get the same approved from the Vice-Chancellor. The committees such approved will submit their approach and planning for future course of action to be taken in their respective key area/Developing Feed back System.

It was also resolved that a committee Comprising of Director IQAC, Prof. Aseem Miglani and Prof. S.K. Gahlawat will propose the new constitution of the IQAC with guiding principle of giving representation to all faculties of the University.

The Academic Performance Indicators (API) scores were deliberated at П. length. It was resolved to constitute two (02) committees to put forward its suggestions on the tables of API Proforma as below:

Committee	Convener
Table I & II of the API Proforma	Dr. Deepti Dharmani
Table-III of the API Proforma	Dr. Raj Kumar Salar

The conveners will choose their team and will get the committees approved from the Vice-Chancellor through the Registrar. Both the committees will submit their report by end of the March 2012.

The request of Coordinator UGC Cell for Coaching Schemes, along with III. reminder, was considered by the Committee and it was resolved that the same may be considered by the Committee constituted for giving suggestions of the tables of API proforma.

It was further resolved to convene the next meeting of IQAC in the first week of April 2012.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

-sd-	-sd-	-sd-
(Kawaljit Singh)	(Kapil Chaudhary)	(Raj Kumar Salar)
-sd-	-sd-	-sd-
(S.K. Gahlawat)	(Aseem Miglani)	(Manoj Siwach)