CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)



Minutes of the Meeting

A meeting of all the Deans of Faculties, Chairpersons/Incharges of UTDs, all Conveners of Criteria-I to VII and Registrar was held on 17.12.2020 at 12:00 noon under the Chairmanship of the Vice-Chancellor in the Committee room of Vice-Chancellor's office regarding NAAC Accreditation 2nd Cycle. The following were present:

- 1. Prof. Rajbir Singh Solanki, Vice-Chancellor
- 2. Prof. Vikram Singh, Registrar & Convener Criteria-II
- 3. Prof. Aseem Miglani, Convener Criteria-I
- 4. Prof. Priyanka Siwach, Convener Criteria-III
- 5. Prof. Raj Kumar Salar, Convener Criteria-IV
- 6. Prof. Vishnu Bhagwan, Convener Criteria-V
- 7. Prof. Umed Singh, Department of English
- 8. Prof. Monika Verma, Dean Faculty of Education
- 9. Prof. Nivedita, Department of Education
- 10. Prof. Ashok Makkar, Department of Law
- 11. Prof. Sultan Singh, Department of Business Administration
- 12. Prof. Surinder Singh, Department of Commerce
- 13. Dr. Amit Sangwan, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication
- 14. Dr. Sewa Singh Bajwa, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication
- 15. Dr. Rani Devi, Department of Energy & Environmental Sciences
- 16. Dr. Arti Gaur, Chairperson, Deptt. of Business Admn.
- 17. Dr. Rohtas, Department of Economics
- 18. Dr. Manju Nehra, Department of Food Science & Technology
- 19. Dr. Sanju Bala, Department of Food Science & Technology
- 20. Dr. Ravinder, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication
- 21. Dr. Gita Rani, Department of Chemistry
- 22. Prof. S.K. Gahlawat, Director, IQAC
- 23. Dr. Raj Kumar, Coordinator, IQAC

At the outset, the Director, IQAC welcomed the Vice-Chancellor and others present in the meeting. Thereafter, the Vice-Chancellor motivated the members present in the meeting and informed the benefits of NAAC accreditation. The Conveners of Criteria-I to VII briefly presented each of their Criterion before the august house and it was resolved as under:

1. All the Chairpersons/Branch Officers will compile the data between July, 2015 to June, 2020 for onward submission to the NAAC through SSR. Any lapse on the part of any officer/official will be taken seriously. It was further resolved that the Departments/Branches will maintain/proper documentation for NIRF, NAAC 3rd Cycle etc. and store the data properly in the Google Drive or any other storage device.

- The Academic Branch will get uploaded on the University Website all the Annual Reports, Academic Council, Executive Council, Financial Committee and Court meetings between July, 2015 to June, 2020 within one week from the issue of these minutes.
- 3. The process regarding digitalization of the Library and ERP should be expedited on the priority basis.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(-sd-) Coordinator, IQAC

(-sd-) Director, IQAC